Follett Features

View Follett in the News

Congratulations to our FY18 P.R. Litzsinger Award Winners!

WESTCHESTER, IL, Jul 10, 2018 – The P.R. Litzsinger Store Manager of the Year award is Follett Higher Education’s most prestigious honor.  Every year, managers across the U.S. and Canada strive to achieve this recognition.

This award was named after P.R. Litzsinger, retired president of what was formerly known as Follett College Stores. Serving at the helm for more than 40 years, Litzsinger positioned Follett as a leading provider of products and services in the educational market.

Store managers receive the Store Manager of the Year award for delivering a hassle-free shopping experience and creating a positive and fulfilling work environment for their team members – all while successfully demonstrating the Follett Values.

In appreciation of their success, each winner receives a $5,000 check and an engraved plaque. This year’s winners were recognized in a magical way - at the awards dinner at Disney’s Epcot during the 2018 Management Conference.

Congratulations to our 2018 winners:

  • Mike Jaynes
  • Lee Cobb
  • Pan Dembicki

Group Photo, L to R: Jennifer Hatton, SVP Retail Operations and Course Materials Solutions; Rekha Jones, SVP Human Resources; P.R (Dick) Litzsinger, retired Present and CEO; Brent Smith, Group Vice President; Aubrey Williamson, Regional Manager; Mike Jaynes, Store Manager; Howard Taylor; Group Vice President; Lee Cobb, Fulfillment Center Manager; Scott Mehr; Group Vice President; Clay Wahl, Group President FHEG; Pan Dembicki, Store Manager; Dave Klein, Group Vice President; Wayne Beach, Regional Manager